AFL England

AFL England Announce Euro Cup 2017 Squads


AFL England are pleased to announce this years squad that will be taking part in the Euro Cup in Bordeaux on the 7th October.


Coach: Garth Nevin
Physio: Clare Avenell

Matthew Whiteley (Huddersfield Rams) Captain
Luke Booth (Huddersfield Rams)
Alex Overton (Huddersfield Rams)
Lewis Ozanne (Huddersfield Rams)
Joshua Kenney (Huddersfield Rams)
Chris Britton (Manchester Mosquitoes)
Andrew Walkden (Manchester Mosquitoes)
Andrew Cochran (Manchester Mosquitoes)
Ashley Swift (Nottingham Scorpions)
Rob Goliah (Nottingham Scorpions)
Martin Kearney (Nottingham Scorpions)
Mark Ireland (Sheffield Thunder)
Si Vardy (Sheffield Thunder)
Micky Kay (Sheffield Thunder)
Anthony Roy Brannigan (Tyne Tees Tigers)
Myles Hudson (Wimbledon Hawks)

Sam Killoway (Sheffield Thunder)
Ian Mitchell (Wolverhampton Wolverines)
James Clayton (Huddersfield Rams)
Chris Thomas (Wolverhampton Wolverines)
Rhys Lincoln (Wolverhampton Wolverines)


Coach: Adam Morris

Laura Turner (C)
Rania Ramadan (VC)
Danni Saulter (VC)
Alex Saulter
Lisa Wilson
Jo Strong
Sophie Morris
Beth Bailey
Alannah Blount
Freya Blount
Louise Darby
Charlotte Eales
Rachel Hunt
Alex Peill
Bryony Cleall
Lucy Kilheeney


Lucie Geden
Rose Lewis
Rachel Gouldingay

Congratulations to all those selected and we look forward to our charge for the title in October!