AFL England

Fitzpatrick Cup

The Fitzpatrick Cup is the Universities cup, named after the AFL Executive member Mike Fitzpatrick. The competition has been held twice before with the first time was in Dublin (2013) coinciding with the International Rules series. In 2015 the competition was held in Birmingham.

Any European university based team is eligible and for further information please contact
Previous Winners:
  • 2013-University College Cork; UCC 7.11 (53) bt Oxford University; 3.4 (22)
  • 2015-University of Birmingham: Birmingham 7.8 (50) bt. Cork 0.2 (0)
  • 2016-University of Birmingham: Birmingham 6.6 (42) bt. UCC 0.7 (7)


Related stories

Fitzpatrick Cup 2016 (AFL Europe)
Aussie Rules Rule the Roost (Birmingham University Sport- 28/1/15)
Fitzpatrick Cup (AFL Europe- 11/11/13)