England Dragonslayers

The England national Australian rules football team formed in 2007, and comprised of players from across all the leagues in Britain. Boasting many honours, the Dragonslayers have proudly achieved a great deal since their formation, and are four-time Euro Cup winners (’08, ’09, ’13, ’17).

Head Coach – Garth Nevin
Team Manager – Charlotte-Ellen Eales

Tournament Honours:

=5th Euro Cup 2005 (London)
3rd Euro Cup 2007 (Hamburg): England Dragonslayers def. Spanish Bulls 36-0
WINNERS Euro Cup 2008 (Prague): England Dragonslayers 16.11.107 def. Croatia Knights 9.5.59
WINNERS Euro Cup 2009 (Samobor): England Dragonslayers 12.9.81 def. Netherlands Flying Dutchmen 8.9.57
4th Euro Cup 2010 (Milan): Ireland Warriors 5.9.39 def. England Dragonslayers 1.4.10
3rd Euro Cup 2011 (Belfast): England Dragonslayers def. Italy (Know the score? Email info@aflengland.org)
3rd Euro Cup 2012 (Edinburgh): England Dragonslayers def. Italy (Know the score? Email info@aflengland.org)
WINNERS Euro Cup 2013 (Bordeaux): England Dragonslayers def. France 92-15
6th Euro Cup 2014 (London)
2nd Euro Cup 2015 (Umag): Denmark Vikings def. England Dragonslayers 47-46
3rd Euro Cup 2016 (Lisbon) England Dragonslayers def. Germany Black Eagles (Know the score? Email info@aflengland.org)
WINNERS Euro Cup 2017 (Croatia): England Dragonslayers def. Ireland Warriors 58-9

All-time Record

Played: 51
Won: 42
Drew: 0
Lost: 9