Central and Northern England

The History

The Central & Northern England league was established in 2010 and has been home to some of the fiercest competition outside of the capital.

Currently made up of five sides, in recent years there has also been the emergence of women’s football in the area. The reigning Premiers are the Manchester Mosquitoes, who have won the last five Grand Finals and have gone on to represent the area at the AFL Europe Champions League.

The Division


The Clubs

Dormant Clubs

These four clubs previously competed in the Central & Northern England Australian Football League. They include 2013 Premiers the Leeds Minotaurs.

If you are interested in reviving one of them, please email aflengland@gmail.com.

2018 Premiers

Manchester Mosquitoes

2018 Best & Fairest

Matt Whiteley

2018 Leading Goalkicker

Andy Walkden